For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
NL

Support

There are various forms of support to help you manage research data correctly.

RDM Support

If you have any questions on research data management, do not hesitate to contact RDM Support. During office hours you can reach us by email at rdm-support@uva.nl or by telephone at 020 – 525 4900.

RDM Support is backed by an organisation-wide network of data experts. RDM Support is managed by the UvA/AUAS Library.

Data stewards

Each faculty has appointed one or more data stewards. Your data steward can support you with managing your research data. 

Data stewards UvA

drs. B.C. (Bas) Bouten MBA

Faculty of Economics & Business (FEB) and ABS-RI

Ms L. (Lisa) Koks MA

ASE-RI

drs. G. (Gea) Lindeboom

Faculty of Humanities (FGw)

Ms L. (Lotte) Batelaan MA

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences (FMG) and Amsterdam Institute for Social Science Research (AISSR)

Ms A. (Amber) van der Wal MSc

Amsterdam School of Communication Research (ASCoR)

dr. J.G. (Jasper) Wijnen

Psychology Research Institute (PsyRes)

Ms T. (Tinka) Beemsterboer MSc

Psychology Research Institute (PsyRes)

dr. G.J.A. (Harry) Garst

Research Institute of Child Development and Education (RICDE)

Mr B.N.J. (Boy) Menist

Faculty of Science (FNWI)

drs. S. (Sanne) Veenenbos

Faculty of Law (FdR)

dr. B.J.J. (Bart) Hattink

Faculty of Dentistry (ACTA)

Data stewards AUAS

N.R. (Niek) van Ulzen

Faculty of Sports and Nutrition (FBSV)

Faculty of Health (FG)

n.r.van.ulzen@hva.nl | 06 - 21155712

A.S. (Anne) de Jong

Faculty of Sports and Nutrition (FBSV)

Faculty of Health (FG)

a.s.de.jong@hva.nl 

A. (Hafid) Ballafkih

Faculty of Business and Economics (FBE)

a.h.ballafkih@hva.nl

T.P.F. (Thierry) Verburgh

Faculty of Digital Media and Creative Industries (FDMCI)

t.p.f.verburgh@hva.nl | 06 - 15638960

S. (Saskia) Swart

Faculty of Applied Social Sciences and Law (FMR)

s.swart@hva.nl | 06 - 21138615

M.L. (Merel) Driessen

Faculty of Education (FOO)

m.l.driessen@hva.nl |06 - 48275885

M.M.J.M. (Maurice) Pelt

Faculty of Technology (FT)

m.m.j.m.pelt@hva.nl| 06-41805647

AMC

AMC researchers can contact rdm@amsterdamumc.nl for support with their research data management.